Countdown to Moldova. Armenia will be participating at the Fiba European Championships


The Draws for the 2016 editions of the FIBA European Championship for Small Countries Men and Women were completed in Munich, Germany.

This year, the biannual tournament will be contested by seven countries in the men’s division, from 26 June to 3 July in Moldova, whilst the women’s tournament will be contested by six teams from 28 June to 3 July in Gibraltar.

The Groups are as follows:

Group A: Ireland, San Marino, Malta, Gibraltar
Group B: Armenia, Wales, Andorra, Moldova, Monaco

Group A: Moldova, Ireland, Wales
Group B: Gibraltar, Andorra, Malta

Leave a Comment